Summer Reading Plans

I currently have 132 books on my to be read list. I am hoping to tackle about 50 or so of these books this summer. I think I will be sticking to a variety of book series, and finishing book series that I have begun. I want to read diversely this summer, but I predict I will stick mostly to fantasy books. I also want to do the book a day challenge. My sister is going to be having a baby boy in May, and I am going to read a lot of books to my new nephew. He is going to have a library of children’s books to read, so I am sure reading these will stack up my book a day count.

Here is a list of some of the books I want to read this summer: Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard, Geek Girl and Model Misfit by Holly Smale, Half Bad, Half Wild, and Half Lost by Sally Green, Into the Dim by Janet Taylor, Rot and Ruin series by Jonathan Maberry, Ashfall series by Mike Mullin, Wintergirls by Laurie Halse Anderson, Chaos Walking series by Patrick Ness, The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender by Walton Leslye, I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson, Carry On by Rainbow Rowell, The Raven Cycle series by Maggie Stiefvater, The Fifth Wave by Rick Yancey, and Firebird series by Claudia Grey.

I will also be trying to keep up with the latest YA trends this summer by remaining on social media. I will use twitter to keep up with the latest book trends, and to find new ideas for books to read. I will continue to use goodreads to keep up a to be read list. I will look into my favorite authors, and read books of theirs that I have not read.

4 thoughts on “Summer Reading Plans

  1. Reading to your nephew will be great for you and for him! How exciting! Good luck with your plans. I’m going to look into some of the titles you listed to see about adding them to my to read list.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Do you have a plan for once you’re done reading the books on your TBR list? Mine is to make a list of books from my TBR list, once I’ve read them, that I think would be a good addition to either my shelves, my class library shelves, or both.

    Like

Leave a Reply

