Week 3 of my Independent Learning Project

I think I got a lot done this week on my independent learning project. I have published my website with only a limited amount of photos, since I only had a limited amount of time to work on it. I have added five photos so far, and I plan to add more and more every week! The first picture I added was a picture I took of my dog. I know photography often has to be stunning or phenomenal to make a difference, but I enjoy to take beautiful pictures of every day things I love (and I sure do love my golden retriever puppy). I also added a picture of  a sunset I took because.. sunsets are beautiful (duh). The third photo I added was a staged photo I took at the Bridgeport State lakes of some dandelions in the lake (I think it’s a pretty cool picture). The fourth photo I added is an abstract piece of art that I created on weavesilk.com. This is a really cool sight because it weaves fluorescent webs at the click of your mouse. If you have some time, try out this sight: it creates the most beautiful drawings.  The fifth, and final, picture I added is an abstract piece that I created on queeky.com. Queeky.com is an extraordinary, and professional, sight that can be used to create digital art and to photoshop pictures. The featured image on this post was created on queeky and put on my website.

I created my website using wix.com. Wix.com is a good site because it had thousands of different templates of websites to choose from, so that your website will never look exactly like someone else’s websites. I chose a template that would properly display my art in a professional way. I chose a slideshow format so a user could simply click on the next photo to go through all my art. My website also has an about page that has a picture of me and a short paragraph about me. The last page that my website has is an email page, so that the user can email me for suggestions on photos or feedback on my current photos. I found wix to be a very easy site to use with a lot of details that can be utilized to create your website exactly how you want it to look. I have really enjoyed making my website and spending time creating a few pictures and taking a few photos. I hope you guys will check out my website when you have free time! Please, be kind, it is my first time creating digital art and I am still trying to get the hang of it! If you want to see my website: go to http://marquikeim.wix.com/artwork-by-marqui.

2 thoughts on “Week 3 of my Independent Learning Project

  1. For a minute there I thought you posted a picture of our puppy!! We sure love our golden as well. Your website looks great! The abstract art is really cool too…I will have to show those websites to my son. That is his kind of art. He will love it! Thank you for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aren’t golden retrievers just the best dogs? I’m glad you enjoyed my abstract art, I was a little worried that the art was too basic. Thank you for viewing my site and I hope you son enjoys the sites I shared!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

